Dash Cam Recording
The dash cam records video to the camera memory card (Installing the Memory Card). By default, the device immediately starts recording video when it turns on, and it continues recording until it is turned off. If the memory card is full, the device automatically deletes the oldest unsaved video to create space for new video.
When the option to promptly delete unsaved video is enabled, the device continually deletes unsaved video more than three minutes old and deletes all unsaved video each time it is powered off. This feature is available only for specific regions and is enabled by default for some of those regions. When the camera is set to a supported region, you can enable or disable this feature in the camera settings (Camera Settings).
You can save a video recording to prevent it from being overwritten or deleted.