Restoring All Default Settings

You can reset all of the device settings to the factory default values. You should sync your device with the Garmin Connect™ app to upload your activity data before you reset the device.

  1. Hold the touchscreen.
  2. Select Settings > System > Reset.
  3. Select an option:
    • To reset all of the device settings to the factory default values and delete all user-entered information and activity history, select Delete Data and Reset Settings.

      NOTE: If you have set up a Garmin Pay™ wallet, this option deletes the wallet from your device.
    • To reset all of the device settings to the factory default values and save all user-entered information and activity history, select Reset Default Settings.