Downloaded BirdsEye Imagery after Subscription Expiration
For subscription products, downloaded imagery cannot be transferred to your device after the device subscription expires. You can continue to use imagery stored on the device as long as you do not delete it from the device. If you have downloaded imagery to your computer, you can continue to view it using the BaseCamp™ application, but you can transfer it only to devices with an active subscription for that type of imagery.
Imagery downloaded using credits does not expire, and you can transfer it to the device associated with the credits for the life of the device.