Tips for GroupRide Sessions

  • Ride outside using GPS.
  • Pair your compatible Edge® bike computer with your phone using Bluetooth® technology.
  • Group riders can add a GroupRide session to their device at any time, and then join the session on the day of the ride. ​
    NOTE: Sessions expire 24 hours after the start time.
  • To share the GroupRide code during the ride, select GroupRide share symbol from the GroupRide data screen on the Edge bike computer.
  • When you receive a GroupRide message, you can select GroupRide mute volume symbol to mute all message prompts for that GroupRide session.
  • To view additional riders outside the 40 km (25 mi) radius, select Show More.​
    NOTE: The rider list refreshes every 15 seconds and shows details for the 25 closest riders within 40 km (25 mi).
  • During the ride, swipe down to view the widgets for more options (Viewing Widgets).
  • Stop riding before you attempt to view location and heading information for other riders in the GroupRide session (GroupRide Map Status).
  • To stop sharing your live location and ride data, leave the GroupRide from your bike computer. To stop sharing ride results and awards, remove yourself from the GroupRide in the Garmin Connect™ app (Garmin Connect).
  • After the GroupRide session is complete, you can select the ride from the dynamic area to view challenge results and awards (Home Screen Overview).
GUID-D3621248-CC5B-4F04-B004-6F6FD9FDFEB0 v1
October 2026