Clearing User Data with the Kill Switch Feature

You can use the Kill Switch feature to quickly remove all saved user data and reset all settings on the device to factory default values.

  1. Customize a button or button combination for the Kill Switch feature (Customizing the Hot Keys).
  2. Hold the button or button combination you customized to activate the Kill Switch feature.
    TIP: You can press any button to cancel the Kill Switch feature during a 10-second countdown.

After 10 seconds, the device deletes all user-entered data.

Copyright © Garmin. All rights reserved.GUID-4A2D3019-BA14-49BD-B371-4214D187D493 v2