Saving Locations

Saving a Location

When you save a location to your navigator while it is connected to the Garmin Drive™ app, the location synchronizes with your Garmin® account automatically.

  1. Search for a location (Finding and Saving Locations).
  2. Select a location from the list of search results.
  3. Select Save location icon.
  4. If necessary, select Name to edit the name of the location.
  5. Select Save.

Saving Your Current Location

  1. From the map, touch the location of your vehicle.
  2. Select Save location icon.
  3. If necessary, select Name to edit the name of the location.
  4. Select Save.

Editing a Saved Location

  1. Select Where To? > Saved.
  2. If necessary, select a category.
  3. Select a location.
  4. Select Edit.
  5. Select an option:
    • Select Name.

    • Select Map Symbol to change the symbol used to mark the saved location on a map.

    • Select Collections to change the collection in which your location appears.

    • Select Coordinates to change the GPS coordinates of your location.

  6. Edit the information.
  7. Select Done.

Sorting Saved Locations

  1. Select Where To? > Saved.
  2. If necessary, select a category.
  3. Select Three dots icon.
  4. Select an option:
    • To sort locations by name, select Name.

    • To sort locations by the distance from your current location, select Distance.

    • To sort locations by the order in which they were saved, select Newest.

Deleting a Saved Location

NOTE: Deleted locations cannot be recovered.
  1. Select Where To? > Saved.
  2. Select a waypoint.
  3. Select Edit > Delete > Yes.
GUID-42646542-B741-4342-8239-2F50A7A36546 v1
September 2026