Skip navigation links
Unsupported Browser Detected – For best results, please update your browser. Learn More

Updates & Downloads


Edge 530 software version 6.26 Beta

as of November 12, 2020

Download (19.16 MB)

View installation instructions

Notes:


Change History

Changes made from version 6.25 to 6.26:

Changes made from version 6.22 to 6.25:

Changes made from version 6.20 to 6.22:

Changes made from version 5.66 to 5.68:

Changes made from version 5.51 to 5.66:

Changes made from version 5.50 to 5.51:

Changes made from version 5.44 to 5.48:

Changes made from version 5.34 to 5.44:

Changes made from version 5.31 to 5.34:

Changes made from version 5.28 to 5.31:

Changes made from version 5.26 to 5.28:

Changes made from version 5.25 to 5.26:

Changes made from version 5.24 to 5.25:

Changes made from version 5.10 to 5.24:

Changes made from version 5.02 to 5.03:

Changes made from version 5.00 to 5.02:

Changes made from version 4.23 to 4.25:

Changes made from version 4.21 to 4.23:

Changes made from version 4.19 to 4.21:

Changes made from version 4.10 to 4.19:

Changes made from version 3.55 to 3.57:

Changes made from version 3.50 to 3.55:

Changes made from version 3.20 to 3.41:

Changes made from version 3.20 to 3.33:


Installation Instructions

  1. Connect your Edge 530 device to your computer using the micro-USB cable.
  2. Download and unzip Edge530_626Beta.zip folder.
  3. Copy the GUPDATE.GCD file from the Edge530_*** distribution folder to the \Garmin folder of your device's internal storage drive.
  4. If there is a GPS_*** folder, place the 006B310706.GCD file into the \Garmin\RemoteSW folder of the device. Please note, not all Beta releases will include an update.
  5. Disconnect your device from the computer, approve the update on the Edge, and wait for the update to finish.
  6. If you would like to revert to the last public release software, follow the above steps but place the GUPDATE_620.GCD file in the \Garmin folder. Rename the file to GUPDATE.GCD before disconnecting your device.
    NOTE: If you revert to an older version of software, all of your settings will be reset to defaults.