Skip navigation links

Updates & Downloads


Forerunner 945 software version 11.03 Beta

as of June 28, 2022

Download (25.31 MB)

View installation instructions

Notes:


Change History

Changes made from version 10.40 to 11.03:

Changes made from version 9.60 to 10.07:

Changes made from version 9.56 to 9.58:

Changes made from version 9.00 to 9.56:

Changes made from version 8.78 to 8.82:

Changes made from version 8.20 to 8.78:

Changes made from version 8.02 to 8.09:

Changes made from version 7.80 to 8.02:

Changes made from version 7.20 to 7.75:

Changes made from version 6.20 to 6.85:

Changes made from version 5.50 to 6.04:

Changes made from version 5.30 to 5.32:

Changes made from version 5.09 to 5.15:

Changes made from version 5.00 to 5.09:

Changes made from version 4.40 to 4.87:

Changes made from version 4.40 to 4.41:

Changes made from version 4.20 to 4.29:

Changes made from version 4.00 to 4.06:

Changes made from version 3.30 to 3.77:

Changes made from version 3.08 to 3.15:

Changes made from version 2.80 to 3.08:

Changes made from version 2.70 to 2.72:

Changes made from version 2.50 to 2.64:

Changes made from version 2.40 to 2.48:


Installation Instructions

  1. Connect your Forerunner 945 to your computer using the USB cable.
  2. Download and unzip Forerunner945_1007Beta.zip. Place the GUPDATE.GCD file in the \GARMIN folder of your device's internal storage drive.
  3. In Forerunner945_1103Beta, go to the RemoteSW folder. Place the GUP3114.GCD file in the \GARMIN\REMOTESW folder of your device's internal storage drive.
  4. Disconnect your device from the computer, approve the update on the watch, and wait for the update to finish.
  5. If you would like to revert to the last public release software, place the GUPDATE-1040.GCD file in the \GARMIN folder and rename it to GUPDATE.GCD. From the RemoteSW\Downgrades folder, copy GUP3114-1909.GCD into the \GARMIN\REMOTESW folder on the device and rename it to GUP3114.GCD. Disconnect and approve the downgrade on the watch. NOTE: If you revert to an older version of software, all of your settings will be reset to defaults.