Options

You can configure your MapShare™ web page to meet your needs, including setting a password, clearing MapShare data, and enabling visitor controls.

Name & Description

Allows you to provide a name and short description for your trip. You can describe the specific activity you are about to embark upon, giving viewers some context.

Password

Sets a password to restrict access. The password is included automatically when you use the share feature from the website or from the device and Earthmate® mobile app. You can remove public access after a trip is over.

Hide Older MapShare Data

Allows visitors to see only specific activity data from your device, based on a selected date. For example, you can enable visitors to see your upcoming hike, but not the one you took last month. By setting a date, all data prior to that date is hidden.

Visitor Controls

Allows you to add and remove the features that visitors can use when visiting your MapShare web page. Restricting use of these features prevents visitors from impacting your monthly subscription plan.

Message types that visitors can see
Sets restrictions on the data visitors to your site can view. You may want to restrict access for privacy reasons.
NOTE: For some device models, navigation-related controls allow waypoints and routes to appear on your MapShare web page.
NOTE: Messages sent directly to contacts and not specifically to your MapShare web page do not appear on the MapShare web page.